My schedule for the next 6 days

5 11 2007

vs08_v_rgb_web.jpg ms_net_rgb_web.jpg

I have planned to move my thesis work,

1) From Visual Studio 2005 to Visual Studio 2008

2) I have already started using Expression Blend and now its configured to open code behind files in Visual Studio 2008

3) Use Data Binding in WPF wherever possible

4) Moving away Data Repository Factory to LINQ-to-SQL and LINQ-to-Entities (possibly using ADO.NET Entities) . I would blog on this topic later ;)

5) Also moving away from WCF Service Factory which is currently supported only in Visual Studio 2005. But I am going to maintain the project hierarchy of WCF Service Factory

This is a BIG shift for me, but I am sure this is going to take me into the Wonderland of Programming ;)

Last but not the least, don’t forget the mantra – Design first, Code next ! ;)





Think twice before you put the blame on Vista!

5 11 2007

 winvista-button_rgb.jpgHere is a good experience to not always put the blame on Vista!

The experience is coming from none other than me :D

The Problem

My Dell Inspiron 6400 E1505 does not wake up if I put to Sleep (the default shutdown in Vista) or Hibernation

Read the rest of this entry »








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.