Ubuntu and Digital Camera !

11 04 2007

I own a Nikon Coolpix S8 and of course I dont have any problem with Windows detecting it and me transferring pictures to and from my Camera. I haven’t had success in Linux until I tried today in Ubuntu (Feisty upgraded). Ubuntu was able to identify my Camera and it gave me pop up regarding the attached device and imported photos too and believe me, it was kewl :). No hassles, No difficulties :). It just worked !

Below are the screenshots,

When I attached my Camera, Ubuntu popped up this,
dgcamera-1.png

And then I clicked on Import , loading pictures 🙂
dgcamera-2.png

My Camera details (as connected with Ubuntu)
dgcamera-3.png

Loading Pictures from my Camera complete !
dgcamera-4.png

Imported two pictures into a folder
dgcamera-6.png

Yes, it also allows to add Categories to your pictures (heard somewhere…err..in Vista I suppose!)..kewl 🙂
dgcamera-7.png

Ubuntu Rocks ! 🙂

Creative Commons License Creative Commons License

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 05 2008
ranggaperwira

tuh programnya namanya apa boss

3 04 2009
George Winston

I have the latest Ubuntu and it recognises my Ricoh Caplio R2 camera but F-Spot will not import. I clicked Photo Import and it let me select USB PTP Class Camera but then I get a message “Error connecting to camera”.
I can see the camera in the File Browser where it is correctly described as a Ricoh Caplio R2 camera.
I clicked on Mount Volume but this has not helped.
Can anyone help?

15 11 2010
Floating Shelves ·

digital cameras are really great because you can shoot and preview the pictures right away ,’,

5 05 2016
Ultraicemakers

shall be available for immediate use. The sale lasts until November 27
so hurry and get to your favorite Walmart store to get some
amazing deals. Although the Emerson ice maker has a few
minor problems, it is a very affordable and usually efficient
ice maker.

Leave a Reply

