Vista and P4 Machines

29 08 2007

Today I got two P4 machines from my department for my Project work and I had told them that I wanted Vista to be installed in them. So, I was given with 1 GB RAM in both and I told them I dont need any graphics card as I am not going to use the Aero interface.

The installation took exactly 40 minutes which took me by surprise and as expected I didnt get my Aero interface. The machine responded so well and I was able to launch applications fast and I didnt find any difficulty in using the system. I also checked the CPU and Memory usage and it was quite good.

Here are my machine specs,

system-1.png
(click to enlarge)

system-2.png
(click to enlarge)

I am very much satisfied with the response from Vista ๐Ÿ™‚

Actions

Information

One response

29 08 2007
David Xie

cool…I think you are the first person to get Vista up and running in the Comp Sci Labs ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

